A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

Planning Ahead

After long and careful consideration, I’ve set the release date for King Friday: November 13, 2009. And yes, it’s a Friday… the 13th. dun-dun-DUN!

Now, of course I’m talking about hardcopy availability. Once the completed album is sent to TuneCore (my independent middleman distributor), it’s out of my hands when it will be approved on the iTunes and Amazon music stores, so I can’t get you an exact release date for the online availability. I’ll say late November, early December.

As for production, so far so good. I was able to get a helping hand from an old friend who was able to lend me a spare interface. Now I’m back in the recording game… Just waiting until I get my new permanent hardware too.

Similar to face:the.music, this album will feature 2 to 3 hip-hop tracks along with the different rock styles I’ve got going here, but more avant-garde hip-hop. Not too sure if you’ll hear a club banger on this one, except the infamous Rush remix that John.M.Thirteen and I let leak a couple of months ago.

The first official single “A Night On The Town” should be out in the middle of October… and again, hopefully with a video.

Stay tuned in the next few weeks with production updates and new album artwork!

Leave a Reply

