A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

Desperate Rhymes Call For Desperate Measures

So… it’s official. My studio is kaput since my Alesis Multimix croaked. Corrupted firmware, restoring didn’t work, sledgehammers are expensive…

I got a hold of an old interface to borrow (M-Audio Fast Track USB) and I’m gonna have to say ‘screw it’ to the fact my neighbors are gonna hear my emo singing. I’m not gonna let anything get in the way of me finishing this record. I just hope the quality of the M-Audio is decent enough to match the Alesis or else I’ll have to re-track the drums and guitars all over again… just so it ALL sounds shitty. Meh.

In the meantime, I’ll try to save up $250 towards a new interface. Any suggestions or perhaps one can sell me something they’re not using?

Leave a Reply

