A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

This blows.

So I go home yesterday, all amped up to fix up a final version of Califormula …and my mixer goes on strike.

I troubleshooted (troubleshot?) the situation for about an hour and I’ve come to the conclusion… that it’s not working anymore and it’s a year past it’s warranty.

Basically I have no way to record any audio to my computer. Maybe it’s got a bad power supply or something, but the damn thing is like a big paper weight and buying a new one isn’t an option right now.

I wanted to at least re-record the vocals last night, but now I’m stuck listening to this shitty version until I find a cost effective alternative.

I’m pretty crushed right now.

Now what?

Leave a Reply

