A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

Album Artwork

And here we have it: the new album cover for face:the.music.

What Roz came up with took me by surprise. It’s simple, yet abstract at the same time. On the drive to the shoot locations, we listened to a rough mix of the album and I discussed with her “I’m looking for something that captures the entire essence of the record, musically I mean. Since there’s a lot of different genres I play…”

Cut to two weeks later, she presents this to me and says “I like it… It’s gritty,” like some of life’s situations. It’s got both a rock and a hip-hop feel. Thanks Roz, it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

