A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

Almost There

So, the mastering process is now finished and today Roz and I will be finalizing the artwork design.

I’m trying to come up with the initial cost of duplication… How many hard copies do I really need? I’m hoping to make most of my sales electronically through services like iTunes or MySpace, but also I plan to have copies readily available during next month’s concert. I’m guessing around 300 to 400 copies might be enough. All of that, CD duplication, printing on the CD and printing I the artwork/casing might end up costing me around $300… Not bad… and I’ll sell the CD for $10, maybe $5 for the first 2 weeks… I’ll be able to raise enough money for this concert.

Leave a Reply

