A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

Taking Shape

Let me just start by taking a moment to recognize a dear family member of mine who passed away last week: my uncle / my father’s best friend / and father of fellow artists and entrepreneurs such as DJ Ren the Vinyl Archaeologist, Anthem Salgado, Leonard Salgado of Lion & Rooster and E.Dot Fresco of The Backpackers.

Rest in peace, Tito Tony.

As we slowly try to get back into the groove of things, this week I will be final mixing and mastering face:the.music. Early last week, I met with Roz to review the album artwork, and I am very pleased with what she came up with. The new cover will debut here next week, with the CD release to hopefully follow the week after.

Leave a Reply

