A One-Man-Band's DIY Production Journal.

IN PRODUCTION

Since last Friday, I’ve been in the studio cutting tracks.

Saturday morning, I released my new single “Running With Roses” on my MySpace music site, (www.myspace.com/richy923)

And earlier today, E.Dot released a new exclusive hip-hop I produced “Trackburner 2009” featuring him and myself. (www.myspace.com/therealenmusic)

So far, production of the new record has been really smooth, averaging about 1 new song a day. Previously released songs such as “Rush” and “I Need Today” have received new treatment, based upon how “Running With Roses” came out.

I should be done recording by Saturday, and I will be with a talented graphic designer from The Branding Iron, LLC to work on the album artwork. Possible photoshoots in downtown manhattan.

I’m really pleased how things are coming together… but now I must take a break, spending time with family and friends on this beautiful Thanksgiving weekend. Happy Thanksgiving to all!

Leave a Reply

